The UIS Scholarship committee met on Sept 4, 2020 to decide on the recipient of this year’s award. As always, it was an arduous task, but ultimately, the winner was chosen.

The United Irish Societies of Montreal, the committee comprising this year of:

  • Pat Mulqueen, UIS President
  • Tim Furlong, Erin Sports Association President
  • Kim Sullivan, Global TV personality

The committee and scholarship founders Lori Morrison and Kayra Morrison are proud to award Aveen Mahon with the 2020 UIS Scholarship Award. Congratulations!

Given the situation with COVID, a formal presentation of the winner will take place at a later date.

Thank you to all who applied, and a huge thank you to this year’s committee.